Tezgam Express Train

Traveling to Karachi, Rawalpindi, Lahore, Multan, and other cities by Tezgam Express is an excellent choice. In this article, you will find all the information related to Tezgam that you want to know. Tezgam train ticket price, time schedule, fare, route, facilities, and the process of online booking, you will find everything to read in this article.

Tezgam Train runs from Karachi to Rawalpindi daily. Its first journey was started in the 1950s between Karachi and Peshawar. Later, its route changes to the current schedule. The word “Tezgam” means “fast running”, which shows its quick transportation. It is one of the oldest premium passenger trains in Pakistan.

Tezgam Train

Tezgam Train Overview

Official nameTezgam Express
Official operatorPakistan railway
Train number7UP & 8DN
Service provideDaily
RouteKarachi -Rawalpindi
Total Stop28
Route Distance1550 km
Average journey time26 hours
Maximum Speed110  km/h
Average speed70 km/h
TrackBoard guage
FacilitiesCatering, sleeping
argument, seating, baggage
ClassesAC Standard,    Economy class,
AC Business, AC sleeper

Tezgam Train Ticket Prices from all Stations

7UP Tezgam Express Time Table

Sr. Station NameArrivalDeparture
2HYDERABAD JN19:5520:03
3TANDO ADAM21:0021:02
5NAWABSHAH JN.21:5221:55
8ROHRI JN.01:3502:00
9RAHIM YAR KHAN04:2104:23
10KHANPUR JN.05:1505:20
12MULTAN CANTT08:3008:50
13KHANEWAL JN09:4009:45
14MIAN CHANNUN10:1710:19
19RAIWIND JN.13:1513:20
20LAHORE JN.14:1514:45
22WAZIRABAD JN16:1516:17
24LALA MUSA JN.17:0217:04
26GUJAR KHAN19:1219:14
27CHAK LALA20:0020:02

8DN Tezgam Train Time Table

Sr. Station NameArrivalDeparture
2CHAK LALA08:0908:11
3GUJAR KHAN08:5208:54
5LALA MUSA JN.10:5010:55
7WAZIRABAD JN11:3011:32
9LAHORE JN.13:0513:35
10RAIWIND JN.14:1514:20
15MIAN CHANNUN17:2017:22
16KHANEWAL JN18:0518:10
17MULTAN CANTT18:5519:15
19KHANPUR JN.22:2022:25
20RAHIM YAR KHAN22:5722:59
21ROHRI JN.01:3502:00
24NAWABSHAH JN.05:3305:35
26TANDO ADAM07:0507:07
27HYDERABAD JN07:5508:00
28LANDHI JN.09:5309:55
29DRIGH ROAD10:3310:35

Main Stops and Route of Tezgam

The Tezgam Express has a total of 28 stops. The 7UP Tezgam begins its journey from Karachi Cantt. The subsequent stops are as follows: Hyderabad Junction, Tando Adam, Shahdadpur, Nawabshah Junction, Mahrabpur, Khairpur, Rohri Junction, Rahim Yar Khan, Khanpur Junction, Bahawalpur, Khanewal Junction, Multan Cantt, Khanewal Junction (again), Main Channun, Chichawatni.

Sahiwal, Okara, Patoki, Raiwind Junction, Lahore Junction, Gujranwala, Wazirabad, Gujrat, Lala Musa Junction, Jhelum, Gujar Khan, Chaklala, and Rawalpindi. Similarly, the 8DN Express follows this route in reverse, traveling from Rawalpindi and reaching Karachi.

  • Karachi to Rawalpindi
  • Via Karachi –Peshawar Mail line 1

Speed of Tezgam Express

Tezgam Train is known for its time efficiency. It covers its scheduled route on time with an average speed of 70 kilometers per hour. Its maximum speed is 110 kilometers per hour. If you want to travel from Karachi Cantt to the main railway station of Pakistan on one of the premium trains, then Green Line Express is the best choice.

Facilities and Amenities

Economy class: In the economy class, you will find the same facilities as in a regular train, but because the Tezgam train is a premium train, the standard of its economy class is superior to others.  You can opt for this class for shorter journeys. It includes seats and berths for sleeping, lights, fans, and proper cleanliness arrangements.

AC Business class: In the Tezgam train business class, there are cabins numbered from A to I, and each cabin has six berths. The cabins offer AC facilities. Every cabin is completely private, with designated spaces for luggage, mobile charging, and lighting facilities. On both sides of the coaches, there are clean washrooms available for your convenience when needed.

Advice for a Comfortable Journey

To make your journey comfortable and secure, consider a few important points. Arrive at the station half an hour before the train departure. Avoid rushing to board the train.

Maintain good behavior with fellow passengers during the train journey. Cooperate with railway staff. Keep essential items such as food, water, and cozy clothes with you. Avoid buying perishable items on the train. Ensure that children stay away from the train doors.

Discounts on Ticket of Millat Express Train

In the TezgamTrain, ticket concessions are as follows:

Adults: Individuals aged 10 years and above do not receive any discounts; they need to purchase full-price tickets.

Children: Passengers under the age of 10 receive a 50% discount on their tickets, meaning they pay half the fare.

Elderly: Senior citizens aged 65 and above are eligible for a 50% discount in the economy class and a 25% discount in other AC classes.

Disabled: Disabled individuals, facing any form of disability, also receive a 50% discount in the economy class and a 25% discount in AC classes.

It’s important to note that the discount for elderly or disabled individuals is applicable when their information is registered with Pakistan Railways at the time of ticket booking.

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes, every compartment in the Tezgam Train is air-conditioned, but these facilities are not available in economy class.

Yes, the Tezgam train has an on-board dining car where you can place an order for your meals. You can either have the food delivered to your cabin or enjoy it at the tables in the dining car.

Tezgam Express services began in 1950. This train is approaching approximately 82 years of operation.

Tezgam is a fast train. The maximum speed of the train is 110 kilometers per hour, with an average speed of 70 km/h.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *